

Peace Pipe Players Spotlight

2009-2010 Board of Directors

Paul Horst - President
Chris Raker - Vice President
June Wahl - Secretary
Jack Jones - Treasurer
Judy Bowling
Robyn Lane
Mary Gilmore
Colleen Miller
Carrie Rouse
John Burrow (ex-officio)
Sharon Goettler (ex-officio)

The PPP Board meets every third
Wednesday of the month at
7:30 pm
400 N Eliza St.
Maquoketa, Iowa
Our meetings are open
to the public!

Shelley Hoye (ex-officio)

Thank you to Mary Gilmore
for paying the postage
for this newsletter!
To receive our newsletter
by email,
please send your email address to:
sharong@mchsi.com.



Friday, January 22, 7:00 pm Saturday, January 23, 7:00 pm

Based on the novel by Ken Kesey

Ohnward Fine Arts Center Maguoketa, Iowa

General Admission \$12

Advance tickets available at Osterhaus Pharmacy and Maquoketa Chamber Office also at the door prior to all shows.

> Director Joel M. Davidson

Assistant Director Shelley Hoye

Please note: No one under 17 will be admitted without an adult due to profanity and strong language.

Cast:

Randle P McMurphy	Bruce Engel
Chief Bromden	
Dale Harding	Dan Fairchild
Billy Bibbit	Levi Burzlaff
Scanlon	John Burrow
Cheswick	Bill Otteman
Martini	Tom Lane
Ruckley	Denny Burzlaff

Erica Barker
Kaitlin Luett
Marty Davison
Ed Szabo
Jason Meyers
Steve Batson
Allison Dwyer
Teresa Fairchild

2010 Performing Arts Scholarship

Peace Pipe Players has established a \$500 performing arts scholarship to be awarded to a single student in our area who has been involved in theater, speech, dance or music. Applicants must be a high school senior attending Andrew, Bellevue, Bellevue Marquette, East Central, Maquoketa, Midland, Northeast or Preston School districts.

Interested students must complete an application form, provide two letters of recommendation, and submit a typewritten essay of fewer than 500 words on the topic, "How has being involved in the arts helped shape the person you are today?".

donations from concessions at PPP shows go 100% into our scholarship fund!

Deadline to apply is April 1, 2010.

Visit our website at PeacePipePlayers.net to download the application form, or contact Robyn Lane at trlane@mchsi.com.

Thanks to all of the individuals and businesses that contributed to last year's Friends of Peace Pipe Players!

We are now starting our Friends Campaign for 2010!

Please join us by sending your donation to:

Peace Pipe Players PO Box 1255 Maquoketa, IA 52060



We are excited to remind you that we have been granted 501c3 status.

This means that donations to
Peace Pipe Players can be deducted from your taxes as a charitable donation!
We appreciate the continued support of our community, whether that be through donations of money, time, talent, goods/services or by attending our productions.

First Joint Effort Between Peace Pipe Players and Ohnward Fine Arts Center a Success!

As director of A Christmas Carol, I would like to thank all 60+ members of the cast and crew who worked so hard to bring this holiday gift to our community. I would also like to thank everyone at Peace Pipe Players and the Ohnward Fine Arts Center for their help and support.

I enjoyed working with all of you and hope we can team up together again!

Sharon Goettler

PS- Welcome to Rich Hall, the new director at Ohnward!



Share Your Input!

Is there something you would like to see us do?

We are always open to ideas and suggestions from our audience members.

Feel free to contact any of our board members and they will bring your suggestion to our production committee.